The Phoenix

Where has my mind gone?
Let me be
Where your hand finds the lines along my face
And whispers gently
Come here.
Come to me.
There are lines below my being you’ve
Yet to find your fingers traced.
That space
That makes a music
That fills the space
Between your body
And the lines
Within my soul
I try to erase
Find the lines
Taste the curves
Feed on the pleasures
You deserve.
I give myself to you.
I spread my wings to you.
I taste the earth under the seeds that gives the world to you.
Give me life.
Plant the seed.
Make me moan until I scream until I bleed
But it’s not blood that I bleed of
It’s the warmth of your arms that holds
My mind and the way that I feel love.
As it unfolds
Where has my mind gone
Let me be.
Where I can’t find the words to swallow my song and my eyes are blind to see.
You release me.
Let me be.
Wait and watch until I rise
The pheonix.
I am free.